Anita Brown


Rehearsal Clips of Unrecorded Works for Jazz Orchestra

Elegia: In Memory of John Stubblefield

Anita Brown
Composed & Arranged by Anita Brown


This piece was commissioned by Katherine Gogel Stubblefield for the occasion of the John Stubblefield Memorial Concert. It was premiered at that even under my baton at St. Peter's Church in NYC. In this selection for nine brass you hear some of New York's finest brass players: TPT 1: Bud Burridge TPT 2: Jim O’Connor TPT 3: Joe Mosello TPT 4: Joe Magnarelli FR. HN: Theresa MacDonnell TRB 1: Mark Patterson TRB 2: Clark Gayton TRB 3: Tim Albright TRB 4: Mike Christianson The piece runs about five minutes and should be programmed in such a way as to give the brass players a bit of a rest immediately thereafter. Complete score & parts are available at the PRODUCTS page.